In 2008, the Colorado Psychiatric Society established its separate 501(c)(3) Foundation to advance the understanding, prevention, and treatment of mental disorders through education, advocacy, and research.

The Foundation's current board is made up of psychiatrists who practice in a variety of settings in Colorado.

Ted Wirecki, MD, Chair
Anthony Cordaro, Jr., MD
Frank Guerra, MD
Doris Gundersen, MD
Jennifer Hagman, MD
Rex McGehee, MD
Hershey Sollod, MD
Harriet Stern, MD

Statutory Agent and Volunteer Executive Director:  Anna Weaver-Hayes, MA.

Purposes: Community Grants
Program Sponsorship
Research Funding
Public Awareness and Resources

The Board is appreciative of and encouraged by the initial support of the community and we look forward to translating that support to activities which will make a difference.

To make a donation, please send your check to:

Colorado Psychiatric Foundation
6000 E Evans Ave
Bldg 1, Suite 140
Denver, CO 80222

As a 501(c)(3), all donations made to the Foundation are tax-deductible.